Life Update

This past week has been insane. Long story short, I started going into preterm labor, and ended up in the hospital for the entire weekend. Baby K and I are fine and healthy, but I’ve been put on mild bed rest (basically I can clean my house but I can’t over do it) for at least the next four weeks. Which means I’m out of work. *insert panicked screams of terror here* I’m a little bummed about not being able to work any more, even though my job sucks, but not being able to work means I’ll be able to write. A lot. Hopefully.

I’ve got one novel halfway finished, which I could easily finish in another week or so because I have it completely blocked out and ready to go. I also have the sequel to How Real that I’m plotting out, a side project book based on a dream I had (I’ll probably never finish it, but it’ll be for fun), and a standalone YA novel about a genderfluid teen trying to fit into their new school for senior year. So I have a lot of material to work with here. I just need to sit down and actually do it.

I’ve also got a ton of books to review from both the library and NetGalley, so I’ll be working on those as well.

Things are going to get hectic and change like crazy around here, and I may be slightly absent from the blog from time to time. But I still catch up on everyone else’s posts, even if I don’t comment or like.

Leave a Reply

