Daily Bookish Challenges | Day Twelve: Wednesday, October 28

Prompt: What are your top five favourite book covers?

Okay so I totally judge books by their covers. So this is an easy one for me. I have so many favorites, but I definitely have a top five.

  1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, UK Adult Edition

71h2sjik5al-_sl1380_

This was the edition that I first bought this book in, and it automatically became my favorite. If I ever get my The Book Thief inspired tattoo, it’ll be in this title font.

2. The Sky is Everywhere by Jandy Nelson, UK Cover

skyeverywhere2

It’s so pretty and I want it. I like the cover I have, but I really want this one.

3. The Strange and Beautiful Sorrows of Ava Lavender by Leslye Walton, US edition

18166936

I’m seriously contemplating buying this book just because the cover is pretty. I tried reading it, couldn’t get into it, but ugh it’s so pretty.

4. Confess by Colleen Hoover

22609310

I just bought this, and I can’t wait to read it. The cover is beautiful, and it’s by my favorite author.

5. Harry Potter series by JK Rowling, US 15th anniversary special editions

tumblr_mqvpkb0BbI1qdibyzo1_500

Not only are these redone covers beautiful, but they’re soft to the touch! I eventually want to own every English version of the Harry Potter books, but so far these are my favorites!

[Link to original challenge on Trees of Reverie]

Leave a Reply

