NaNoWrimo Week 1 Wrap-up!

screen-shot-2016-11-06-at-11-52-51-pm Screen Shot 2016-11-07 at 12.05.32 AM.png

These screenshots could honestly speak for itself, but I’ll elaborate– I’VE WRITTEN TWENTY THOUSAND WORDS IN SIX DAYS!

(Also ignore day seven’s bar in the bar chart, I took the screenshot about four seconds after midnight)

I’m on a roll, but I know I’ll burn out soon. I’m already feeling it. I spend all day grumbling about how much I dread opening my laptop to write, then cram all of my writing in between 9:30pm and midnight.

I think that I’ll definitely be able to finish this book, but I just have to make sure to keep writing every day. Even if it sucks. Even if I’m just babbling to meet my word count (I spent and entire page on a diaper change this evening okay). I’m still writing and it’s still progress and I’m still writing my third book.

That’s all that matters.

If you’re doing NaNo this year, add me as a buddy!

Leave a Reply

